The WMS Presidium

The WMS Presidium is composed of representatives of leading world media organizations -- The Associated Press, BBC, the Turner Broadcasting System, Google Inc., TASS, Kyodo News, News Corp., Thomson Reuters, Al Jazeera, the New York Times Company, NBC, the MIH Group, Kasturi & Sons Limited, Grupo Folha, Rossiya Segodnya and Xinhua News Agency. Mr. Cai Mingzhao, president of Xinhua News Agency, is the chairperson of the Presidium. Leaders from other WMS Presidium members act as co-chairs.

The WMS Secretariat

Under the leadership of the WMS Presidium, the WMS Secretariat serves as the deliberative and executive body of WMS. The Secretariat consists of representatives of all presidium members. The Secretariat is based at the Xinhua News Agency. Mr. Zhou Zongmin, head of Xinhua’s Foreign Affairs Department, serves as the secretary-general.